Day 34 – WW Finally Over

I dislike this format. I thought I liked it, but that was nostalgia talking.

Alpha + Rise draft is really good for grinding cards. That’s undeniable, and that’s why I drafted it again today. It’s also why I didn’t record one; there’s not a lot of strategy other than just fundamentals, and the entire game is decided in the second rank. However, games often go on to the fourth or fifth rank because you can drag it out a lot and hope they get level screwed (there is not a lot of closing power in the first two sets). In the future, I probably will just record two drafts and then not play the format, because I’m always miserable playing it.

So I drafted today and went 2-2 (with an Oratek deck).

ANYWAYS, here’s what I opened today:

DAY 34 END TOTALS

  • 1 Event Ticket
  • 175,595 Silver
One thought on “Day 34 – WW Finally Over

Comments are closed.