Day 1 – Dawn of the First Day

Day 1 is known as “Tutorial Day”! Complete the Tutorial and the first wave of Campaign – it is very easy.

Rewards:

Tutorial 1 – 1 Booster
Tutorial 2 – 5 Tickets

With 5 Tickets you can stop here and go do a draft! I didn’t have time for that today and instead just finished the rest of the quests.

Proving Grounds: Tempys – 1 Booster, 1 Uranti Warlord
Proving Grounds: Alloyin – 1 Booster, 1 Oreian Battledroid
Proving Grounds: Uterra – 1 Booster, 1 Uterradon Rex
Proving Grounds: Nekrium – 1 Booster, 1 Xrath, Dreadknight of Varna

The next set of missions is harder, but lets you build your own deck. I assembled a Nekrium/Uterra deck out of the cards you start with and completed the four missions with it.

Uterra Mastery – Oros, Deepwood’s Chosen
Nekrium Mastery – Cercee, Hand of Varna
Alloyin Matery – Ironbeard, Hammer of Anvillon
Tempys Mastery – Korok, Khan of Kadras

Most of these are able to be completed pretty easily with a “sticky” Uterra/Nekrium deck. That is, play all the Grove Matriarchs, Fleshfiends, and Death Seekers you are given, along with the good cards given to you like Grove Huntress and Zombie Titan. Avoid playing the garbage like Nyrali Ambusher or Marrow Fiend.

Except Korok. I have real trouble against Korok. I recommend playing 3 Demonweb Watchers in addition to the Death Seeker/Grave Pact plan. Demonweb Watcher is currently available in the draft pool. Try to win early before Korok summons his level 4 version.

The next few days are all ones I’ll be gathering tickets and drafting. I’ll attempt the next wave of missions after I have a few more cards and a few more drafts under my belt.

I will post collection updates at the end of every week.For now, here are our starting totals:

